

2022 Municipal and School Board Election



List of Certified Candidates

Municipal Election Act, s. 35

NOTICE is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of THE TOWN OF NEW TECUMSETH

That during the period commencing on May 2, 2022, and completed on Nomination Day, August 19,2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations, and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such person are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the *Municipal Elections Act*, 1996. I have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office, which follows their respective names:

NAME OF CANDIDATE	OFFICE
Donna Jebb	Mayor
Richard Norcross	Mayor
Tony Veltri	Mayor
Michael Beattie	Deputy Mayor
David Ghobrial	Deputy Mayor
Stephanie MacLellan	Deputy Mayor
John C. Miller	Councillor – Ward 1
Wayne Noye	Councillor – Ward 1
Aemelia O'Callaghan	Councillor – Ward 1
Chris Rapin	Councillor – Ward 1
Terrina Williams	Councillor – Ward 1
Jason Bowers	Councillor – Ward 2
Robert Clements	Councillor – Ward 2
Wendy Gabrek	Councillor – Ward 2
Jaison Waldman	Councillor – Ward 2
Paul Foster	Councillor – Ward 3
Laurie Mortimer	Councillor – Ward 3
Ashlie Drake	Councillor – Ward 4
Alan Masters	Councillor – Ward 4
Marc Biss	Councillor – Ward 5
Tony Phekoo	Councillor – Ward 5
Mike Williams	Councillor – Ward 5
Nicole Cox	Councillor – Ward 6
Douglas Kowalinski	Councillor – Ward 6
Brandon Kyte	Councillor – Ward 6
Peter Barbati	Councillor – Ward 7
Guy Bonney	Councillor – Ward 7
Joe Feiner	Councillor – Ward 7
Shira Harrison McIntyre	Councillor – Ward 7
Andrea Jacks	Councillor – Ward 8
Alan Lacey	Councillor – Ward 8
Jess Prothero	Councillor – Ward 8
Sarah Beitz	Trustee, Simcoe County District School Board Candidate Acclaimed
Carla Beckett	Trustee, Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board
Janice Hutchison	Trustee, Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board
Claire Thibideau	Trustee, Conseil scolaire de district catholique Centre-Sud
	Mon Avenir
	Candidate Acclaimed
Saveria Caruso	Trustee, Conseil scolaire Viamonde
Eric Lapointe	Trustee, Conseil scolaire Viamonde

Dated this 22nd day of August, 2022

Pamela Fettes, Clerk