Contact Us

Notice 

Please be advised that abusive language or threatening behaviour towards our staff is not tolerated.  Such behaviour will result in termination of the interaction.  

  • Phone: 705-424-9917
  • Fax: 705-424-2367
  • TTY: 705-424-5302

Office of the CAO

Michael Mikael, Interim Chief Administrative Officer
MMikael@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 Extension 135

Athena Piskopos, Executive Assistant/HR Coordinator 
​apiskopos@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 Extension 105

Clerk's Department

Lisa Lehr, Manager of Legislative Services
llehr@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 Extension 117

Sarah Corbett, Deputy Clerk
scorbett@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 Extension 116​

Andrea Hutchins, Screening Officer
ahutchins@essatownship.on.ca​
​705-424-9917  Extension 120

Jessica Allen, Administrative Assistant/Customer Care Representative
jallen@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext 101

IT Technician​​
705-424-9917

​Alana McLennon, Municipal Law Enforcement Officer/Provincials Offences Officer (ASE)
amclennon@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 extension 115

Taylor McDonell, Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
tmcdonell@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 extension 123

Kevin Zbikowski, Property Standards Officer
kzbikowski@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 extension 122

Building Department

Submissions, re-submissions and questions can be emailed ​to:
building@essatownship.on.ca​

Pedro Granes, Chief Building Offic​ial​
pgranes@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917, Extension 129​

Audra Marshall, ARU/Building Inspector
amarshall@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext 130

Mark McLachlan, Building Inspector 
mmclachlan@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 extension 125​

Kordell Verstraten, Building Inspector
kverstraten@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917, Extension 131

​Lori Cadeau, Building and Planning Administrator
lcadeau@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917, extension 128

Fire Department

Doug Burgin, Fire Chief
dburgin@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-5828

Gary McNamara​, Deputy Fire Chief
gmcnamara@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-5828​

Lori Dedora, Administrative Assistant
ldedora@essatownship.on.ca
​705-424-5828

​​Parks and Recreation Department

Chris Rankin, Manager of Parks and Recreation
crankin@essatownship.on.ca 
Phone: 705-424-9917 ext 141

Alex Jacobs, Recreation Programmer/Booking Clerk
Phone 705-424-9917​ ext 107​

Stephen Greene, Parks Administrator - Cemeteries ​ 
Email: sgreene@essatownship.on.ca​
Phone: 705-424-9917 ext 121​

Abbey McClinton, Administrative Assistant-Bookings
Email: amcclinton@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-424-9917 ext 108

​Ken Koopmans, Parks and Fa​cilities Supervisor
Email: kkoopmans@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-424-9303

Stuart Parkinson, Parks and Facilities Supervisor
Email:  sparkinson@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-458-9153

Michael Doucet, Parks and Facilities Supervisor
Email: mdoucet@essatownship.on.ca​
Phone: 705-458-9153

Planning Department

Samuel Haniff, Manager of Planning
shaniff@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917, ext 111

Owen Curnew, Development Planner
ocurnew@essatownship.on.ca​
​705-424-9917, ext 104

Oliver Ward, Policy Planner
oward@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext 126

Vacant, Senior ​Planner​
​705-424-9917, ext 108

​​​Public Works Department

John Kolb, Manager of Public Works
jkolb@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 ext 112

Jeremy Walton, GIS Technician
jwalton@essatownship.on.ca​
​705-424-9917 ext 136

Tyler Clara, Administrative Assistant
tclara@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext 103

Rachele Brown, Engineering Coordinator
rbrown@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext 132

Vanessa Kupch, Public Works Coordinator​
vkupch@essatownship.on.ca 
705-424-9917​ ext 114​

Jaxen Lehr, Public Works Administrative Assistant​
jlehr@essatownship.on.ca 
705-424-9917​ ext 109

Treasury Department

Debbie Dollmaier, Manager of Finance
ddollmaier@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext 118

Emily Campbell, Deputy Treasurer
ecampbell@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917, Extension 134

Ann-Marie Craig, Cashier/Customer Support Clerk
amcraig@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext. 102​​

Jacquelyn Lamers, Tax Collector
jlamers@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 Extension 106

Grace DeGroot, Accounting Coordinator 
gdegroot@essatownship.on.ca
​705-424-9917, Extension 133

Joanne Black, Payroll Coordinator​
jblack@essatownship.on.ca 
705-424-9917, Extension 119  

Marissa Clark, Tax Clerk / Cashier​
mclark@essatownship.on.ca 
705-424-9917, Extension 103

For information on Essa's Automated Speed Enforcement program please call (705) 424-9917 ext 120

Mayor

Sandie Macdonald: 705-424-6844
smacdonald@essatownship.on.ca

Deputy Mayor

Michael Smith: 705-305-8446
msmith@essatownship​.on.ca

Councillor Ward 1

Pieter Kiezebrink​: 705-305-5027
pkiezebrink@essatownship.on.ca

Councillor Ward 2

Henry Sander: 705-279-4992
hsander@essatownship.on.ca

Councillor Ward 3

Liana Maltby: 705-733-6502
lmaltby@essatownship.on.ca
  • Non-emergency:  705-424-5828
  • Emergency: 9-1-1
  • Fax: 705-424-4185
  • Angus Recreation Centre: 705-424-9303
  • Thornton Arena: 705-458-9153

Address: 114 Worsley Street, Barrie ON

Phone: 705-725-7232

Online Contact Form: https://www.titlesearchers.ca/contact/

Are you searching the Land Registry Office for Surveys?  Please click https://help.onland.ca/en/home/

  • Angus Branch: 705-424-6531
  • Thornton Branch: 705-458-2549

Toll Free - 1-866-296-6722

Online Contact Form: https://www.mpac.ca/ContactUs

  • Phone: 705-434-1939
  • Non-Emergency: 1-888-310-1122
  • Emergency: 9-1-1
  • During regular business hours: 1-866-775-7712 
  • After-hours Emergency Services: 1-888-363-9311
Scroll to top