Council & Administration

The Township of Essa is governed by five members of Council, Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Ward 1 Councillor, Ward 2 Councillor and Ward 3 Councillor.  These five representatives are elected by residents every four years and are tasked with maintaining the Township of Essa. 

Essa's Council is committed to supporting the municipality and its operations while ensuring that the residents of Essa have representation at the County, Provincial and Federal level.  Essa's Council is responsible for making sure that services provided to residents meet standards set out by the Provincial and Federal government. Council is dedicated to being accountable and transparent in the decision making process and providing high quality services in a fiscally responsible manner. 

Council and staff at the Township of Essa work diligently and responsibly while administering and implementing programs and services for its residents.  

The Administration Centre offers services such as:

Many of our services are available online but staff are always welcoming to residents who visit the Administration Centre!

Scroll to top